Members of the Board of Governors

Dr. Andreas Burckhardt

Chairman of the Board of Governors of Bâloise Holding AG


Prof. Dr. Philippe Burrin
Director, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva, Switzerland


Prof. Dr. Sabina De Geest

Head, Institute of Nursing Science, University of Basel, Switzerland

PD Dr. Monika Griot-Wenk
Crucell Switzerland AG
Prof. Dr. med. Felix Gutzwiller
University of Zurich, Switzerland


Joakim Rüegger
Head, Higher Education, Cantonal Department of Education, Basel, Switzerland


Prof. Dr. Didier Trono

EPFL-SV-GHI-LVG, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne, Switzerland

Christoph Tschumi
Administrative Director, University of Basel, Switzerland


Prof. Dr. med. Werner Zimmerli


Dr. Guido Miescher (Observer)

State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI)


Prof. Dr. Jürg Utzinger (ex officio)
Director, Swiss TPH


Stefan Mörgeli (Secretary)
Administrative Director, Swiss TPH