Board of Governors

Dr. Andreas Burckhardt Chair
Prof. Dr. Sabina De Geest
Director of the Institute of Nursing Science, University of Basel
Dr. Doris Fellenstein Wirth
Head of the Department for Vocational, Secondary and Higher Education, Basel-Landschaft
Dr. Cornelia Staehelin, Senior Physician, University Hospital Bern
Prof. Dr. med. François Chappuis
Head of Tropical and Humanitarian Medicine Division, Geneva University Hospitals
Dr. Ariane Bürgin
Head of Higher Education, Cantonal Department of Education, Basel
Dr. Olivier Küttel
Head, International Affairs, EPFL, Lausanne
Dr. Rolf Borner
Director Infrastructure & Operations, University of Basel
Dr. Eva Herzog
Member of the Council of States, Canton Basel-Stadt
Dr. Benedikt Knüsel
Observer, Scientific Advisor at State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation, Bern
Prof. Jürg Utzinger Director Swiss TPH, ex officio