Board of Governors

Dr. Andreas Burckhardt Chair, Chairman Board of Directors, Baloise Group
Prof. Dr. Sabina De Geest
Director of the Institute of Nursing Science, University of Basel
Dr. Doris Fellenstein Wirth
Head of the Department for Vocational, Secondary and Higher Education, Basel-Landschaft
Dr. Cornelia Staehelin, Senior Physician, University Hospital Bern
Prof. Dr. med. François Chappuis
Head of Tropical and Humanitarian Medicine Division, Geneva University Hospitals
PD Dr. Monika Wenk
Senior Director, Strategic Business Support Lead, The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
Dr. Ariane Bürgin
Head of Higher Education, Cantonal Department of Education, Basel
Prof. Dr. Didier Trono
Full Professor and Head of the Laboratory of Virology and Genetics, EPFL, Lausanne
Christoph Tschumi
Administrative Director, University
of Basel
Dr. Nicole Schaad
Observer, State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation, Bern
Prof. Dr. Jürg Utzinger Director Swiss TPH, ex officio